Who we are

  • “We know that prioritizing early education will help to ensure a bright future for Hawai‘i. I am excited that these goals will help us to build a strong foundation that will help our keiki achieve their dreams right here at home.”

  • “Education is our best tool to face today’s challenges. The Hawai‘i State Attainment Goal will allow all keiki to have the opportunity to live and grow in Hawai‘i with their ‘ohana.”

  • Yuuko Arikawa-Cross
    Director, Executive Office on Early Learning
  • Lynn Babington
    President, Chaminade University
  • Philip Bossert
    Executive Director, Hawai‘i Association of Independent Schools
  • Jade Butay
    Director, Hawai‘i State Department of Labor & Industrial Relations
  • Christian Fern
    Executive Director, University of Hawai‘i Professional Assembly
  • Terry George
    President and CEO, Harold K.L. Castle Foundation
  • Debora Halbert
    Vice President for Academic Strategy, University of Hawai‘i System
  • William Haning III
    Regent, University of Hawai‘i Board of Regents
  • Warren Haruki
    Chair, Hawai‘i State Board of Education
  • Keith Hayashi
    Superintendent, Hawai‘i State Department of Education
  • Gary Kai
    Executive Director, Hawai‘i Business Roundtable
  • Micah Kane
    President and CEO, Hawai‘i Community Foundation
  • Michelle Kidani
    Senate Education Committee Chair, Hawai‘i State Senate
  • Erika Lacro
    Vice President for Community Colleges, University of Hawai‘i System
  • David Lassner
    President, University of Hawai‘i System
  • Michael Latham
    President, Punahou School
  • Ann Mahi
    Executive Director, Hawai‘i State Teachers Association
  • Sherry Menor-McNamara
    President and CEO, Chamber of Commerce of Hawai‘i
  • Nathan Murata
    Dean, University of Hawai‘i at Mānoa College of Education
  • Randy Perreira
    Executive Director, Hawai‘i Government Employees Association
  • Colonel Angenene Robertson
    Director, Manpower and Personnel (J1), U.S. Indo-Pacific Command
  • Carlos Santana
    Community Liaison for Education, Office of U.S. Senator Mazie K. Hirono
  • Laurie Tochiki
    Regent, University of Hawai‘i Board of Regents
  • Felicia Villalobos
    Executive Director, Hawai‘i Teachers Standards Board
  • Greg Waibel
    President and CEO, YMCA of Honolulu
  • Leslie Wilkins
    President and CEO, Maui Economic Development Board
  • Jack Wong
    CEO, Kamehameha Schools
  • Justin Woodson
    House Committee on Lower & Higher Education Chair, Hawai‘i State House of Representatives